What the Pink?

Standard

“I picked out more pink flowers to plant this year than I usually do, I wonder what that means?”

Sweet Lord! I can turn anything into a dilemma of mass proportions.  
Flowers. They are just flowers. Plants with extra glitter and frosting. Why do I give a fuck that they are pink?  

As I ponder the color pink, I remember a pink shirt I had in high school. I wore it when I was feeling like I needed a pick-me-up and when someone would say they liked my shirt, I’d reply, “I’m tickled pink!” with a giggle and a smile.  

The clown lives on…putting on a show and planting happy plants for all to see.  

Or, they are just pink flowers.  

Leave a Reply

