[wine break]

Standard

Recently, a friend started calling me “Berlin” in reference to me having a wall up specific to the conversation surrounding the topic of dating.

The wall is apparently so thick that I re-typed that sentence 4 times and now can’t think of a thing to write since I’ve purposefully sat down to do so.

[wine break]

Nope, nothing.

[wine break]

Meh.

[wine break]

Here’s the thing.  I am dating a wonderful man.  I want to share that with the world because he makes me smile.  But, sharing means I become vulnerable.  And being vulnerable sucks.  And it’s scary.  And it’s necessary.

[wine break]

I am afraid that I will get my heart smushed up into unfixable pieces.  Then what?

Wine break.

Leave a Reply

