Poetry from another day

Standard

Clutter
Surrounding me in my thoughts.
Keeping me from life and living and thriving.

Pain
A constant subtle presence and reminder…
Wishing for days that help me forget.

Love
Within my grasp it feels unavailable,
unattainable.
Filled with the joy and allowing the overflow to the point of emptiness.

Peace
Illusion that I desire so desperately;
Stillness that deafens, yet the dream of it is calming.

Hope
Pain will end and peace remains.
Releasing, revealing, redemption, re-birth.

Leave a Reply

