Hope is Revealed

Standard

So, I bought a necklace on the internet. Kohl’s clearance, it will go with most anything, and was only eight bucks. I noticed that the little silver disc at the bottom said “hope” and decided that seemed like a nice sentiment, even if it was very small and would likely not be noticed.

I put on the necklace today and didn’t see “hope” at all. It was hooked onto the chain backwards in the necklace. I said to myself, “Where is the hope? I don’t see it! Oh great, there is no hope. Wait—I see hope now, but it is hiding and no one will see it.”

I smiled. Hope revealed itself when I wanted to see it. There was hope after all. And a new topic to ponder on a Sunday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

