Fine

Standard

How am I?

How am I…really?

Sigh. Why is that such a difficult question? It must be fairly difficult for most folks since our go-to answer is “fine”. Or perhaps I am making the answer difficult. Hmmmm…

I am good.
I am reflective.
I am sad.
I am tired.
I am okay.
I am afraid.
I am content.

I sort of feel a bit like I’m floating on a raft in the ocean with no destination. Sometimes the waves are big and choppy and scary. Sometimes the waves are so big and choppy that it is exciting and adventurous! Other times the waves are so still that I just feel peace in the stillness. Sometimes the waves are so still that I panic and flail about—wanting to move forward but I don’t know which direction to go.

So, how am I?

I am fine.

Leave a Reply

