Cake for a change

Standard

Lots of changes happening again. Or do the changes just happen and I notice more or less? Things are getting jumbled and overwhelming and I have that feeling that I don’t fit in anywhere and nothing will work out anyway even if I did. I don’t always feel that way, but when I do it pulls me down a bit. I put on a good show for the world, but that gets tiring.
Debbie Downer Alert! I have a lot to be grateful for and I am grateful. I am glad that I can stop, sit, write, and smile a bit after I scoop up my feelings and heave them up and over the wall for someone or no one to see.
And now, I will eat cake.

Leave a Reply

