Let There Be Peace

Standard

I had the most enlightening conversation yesterday with my grown
up/growing up kids at dinner. We were discussing life, relationships,
food, college, jobs…we laughed a lot. I cried a little. I find great joy in hearing their questions and answers about life. There was a lot of active listening, no phones, sharing stories, and love.
Among the deep breaths, heavy sighs, wet eyes, baring of souls, and
openness, I found a bit of peace. The wall I built crumbled a bit…and
it was not painful, but peaceful.

Leave a Reply

