Hmmmm…

Standard

Vitamin D intake today. I had to pace back and forth and wait for most of the clouds to move along.  I was craving the heat on my skin after this very long winter and delayed spring weather.  I have a lounge chair that has the hole on one end so when one is face down, the neck is not all twisty and whatnot.  I stared down at the grass below and my eyelids became heavy.  But then I saw a teensy little inch worm.  I watched him stretch out for the next spot, grab on, and bend his body up to wander up and down the blades of grass.  I wondered where he was going, was he lost, was he all alone in the world, or was he on a trek for knowledge to bring back to the group?  20 minutes passed.  He traveled about 4 inches.  I felt exhausted just thinking about how much work it must have been for him to only get that far along on his trip.

Is someone up there above me wondering if I know where I’m going, if I am lost, if I am all alone in the world, or on a trek for knowledge to bring back to the group? Are they wondering why I work so hard and seemingly not get that far along?  Things that make you go hmmmmm…

Leave a Reply

