Cry.

Standard

My baby boy moved into a place of his own today. I took over a load of stuff in my car and then drove away crying. Not the cute in-the-movies cry but the weird-sounding-ugly cry. I went home and walked upstairs to my daughter’s room. I said, “I’m sad.” She said,”Oh Mom. I’m sad too.” We cried together. Then we talked, laughed, cried, and laughed again…until I cried again. I’m not completely sad though. I’m excited for his adventure, his independence, his ability to move forward–literally. Change is hard. But I’ve been told I can do hard things. I just don’t think I want to do so many hard things…

Leave a Reply

